Voting Now Open for the Toy Industry Hall of Fame Inductees in 2015

August 5, 2014 | The Toy Industry Association (TIA) announced today the opening of its annual ballot to determine the next inductees into the Toy Industry Hall of Fame. The voting period will extend from today, Tuesday, August 5 to Friday, September 12. The opportunity to honor individuals who have made their mark on the North American toy industry is a special tradition for TIA and its members. This year's candidates were chosen from a slate of 29 highly qualified nominees submitted for consideration by members of the Hall of Fame (HOF) Committee.

Living Candidates for Induction into the Toy Industry Hall of Fame

  • Thomas Chan, Chairman & CEO, Playmates Toys Inc.
  • Maxine Clark, Founder, Build-A-Bear Workshop
  • Pat Feely, Chairman, Toy Industry Foundation and retired CEO of Radica Games Ltd.
  • George Irwin, CEO, IToys USA Ltd.
  • Jonathan Levy, CEO, Mastermind Toys

Candidates for Posthumous Induction into the Toy Industry Hall of Fame

  • James Becker, Founder, Past President, Anjar Co.
  • Leslie Berger, Founder, Cardinal Industries, Inc.
  • Ray Larsen, Founder, RLA Marketing – Formerly Ray Larsen Associates
  • Sydney Rosen, Former Owner of Rose Art, CRA-Z-ART (A Division of La Rose Industries, LLC.)

Designated points of contact at TIA member companies, former Hall of Fame inductees, and recent TIA Board members are invited to rank their choices in the living and posthumous categories; the official ballot will be emailed to all eligible voters this week. Responses are due by Friday, September 12, 2014.

An announcement of the 2015 inductees will be made in conjunction with promotion of the annual Toy of the Year (TOTY) awards program. The inductees will be honored during the TOTY Awards ceremony on Friday evening, February 13, 2015, at the Grand Hyatt hotel. The festivities officially launch Toy Fair Week in New York City. 

More information on the Toy Industry Hall of Fame is available on the TIA website.

Requests for a link to the ballot should be directed to TIA’s Jackie Retzer.