Don’t Forget to Vote for the 2018 Toy Industry Hall of Fame Inductees

October 30, 2017 | The deadline is nearing for Toy Association members to cast their votes for the 2018 inductees into the Toy Industry Hall of Fame. Voting is open through Wednesday, November 8.

As a reminder, ballots were emailed earlier this month to all eligible voters; if you are a Toy Association member and did not receive a ballot, please email Jackie Retzer.

This year’s candidates are:

  • Andrea Barthello
    Chief Operating Officer, ThinkFun, Inc.
  • Brian Goldner
    Chairman & CEO, Hasbro, Inc.

Candidates for posthumous induction:

  • James Becker
    Founder, Past President, Anjar Co.
  • Joe Mendelsohn
    President, Kenner Products
  • Abraham Nathanson
    Top Banana/Founder, Bananagrams, Inc.
  • Jacob Swedlin
    President, Gund

An announcement of the inductees will be made in early December. The Toy Industry Hall of Fame induction will take place during the Toy of the Year (TOTY) Awards gala on Friday, February 16, 2018 at the Ziegfeld Theatre in New York City.

More information on the Hall of Fame candidates – including nomination criteria and bios for each nominee – is available online.