Toy Association Annual General Meeting and Board Election at Toy Fair NY

February 7, 2020 | Toy Association members are invited to participate in the upcoming election of board members during the Toy Association’s Annual General Meeting, which has moved to a new time. It will be held on Saturday, February 22 at 4 p.m. at the Creative Factor Theater, in the Level 1, Hall 1D Lobby of the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center during Toy Fair New York.

As announced previously, The Toy Association’s Board of Directors Nominating Committee will offer a slate of nominees to serve on the Association’s board for two-year terms beginning in February 2020.

The Committee, chaired by John Gessert, president & CEO of American Plastic Toys, selected two 2020-2022 nominees to serve the Association’s members: Melissa Millo, vice president of Toys at Target Corporation, and Sharon John Price, president & CEO at Build-A-Bear Workshop.

Nine existing board members will also be up for election by membership to serve one additional two-year term. The second-term nominees are: Michael Keaton, CEO at ToySmith; Timothy Kilpin, president at Second Childhood; Andrew Quartin, CEO at Thames & Kosmos; and Andrew Weiner, Chief Advisor, at Toy'N Around. Third-term nominees are: Jennifer Caveza, senior vice president of toy licensing, consumer products at ViacomCBS; Charlie Emby, co-president at Just Play; and Geoffrey Walker, president & CEO at KidKraft.

Anne Carrihill, general manager of Toys & Games at Amazon, and Christopher Harrs, executive vice president & general counsel at Spin Master, will stand for election to their first full two-year terms of service. Both were elected by the board in June 2019 to fill vacancies but must now stand for formal election in an open meeting by the Association’s membership. Association board members are elected for two-year terms and may be nominated for re-election twice before being required to depart the board.

The AGM is open to all Toy Association member companies and their representatives. During the meeting, representatives of The Toy Association’s Executive Committee and Steve Pasierb, president & CEO, will address the state of the Association and take questions. Following a vote on new Board Members, the 2020-2022 Executive Committee and appointees to the Chairman’s Board Advisory Committee will also be announced.

At this year’s meeting, attendees will also have the opportunity to win prizes, network, and enjoy end-of-day refreshments. For more information, visit