Toy Industry Hall of Fame

The Toy Industry Association (TIA) is proud to announce that the 2017 inductees into the Toy Industry Hall of Fame will be:

  • Peter Eio
    Former President, LEGO Systems, Inc. [view bio]
  • Sydney Rosen
    Former Owner of Rose-Art, Cra-Z-Art [view bio]

The newest inductees were nominated from within the toy industry and selected by a vote of TIA members and previous Hall of Fame honorees.

Established in 1984, the Hall of Fame comprises an impressive roster of 71 individuals who have been previously recognized for their significant contributions to the growth and success of the toy industry.

The 2017 induction ceremony honoring the newest Hall of Fame inductees will take place the 17th Annual Toy of the Year (TOTY) Awards event on Friday evening, February 17, 2017 at the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum in New York City.

Additional information about the Hall of Fame and its nomination and selection process follows below.

View a complete list of former inductees.