Canadian Toy Association Announces 2022 Hall of Fame Inductees

cta-2022-hall-of-fameOctober 6, 2022 | The Canadian Toy Association (CTA) will induct Monika Merz, former president of Toys “R” Us Asia Pacific, and Spin Master Co-Founders Ronnen Harary, Anton Rabie, and Ben Varadi into the CTA Hall of Fame on November 17, 2022.

The inductees were nominated and voted on by members of the CTA in honor and recognition of their remarkable impact on the industry. They will join a roster of 45 toy industry leaders who have been inducted into the Hall since it was established in 1995.

The toy community is invited to register to attend the CTA Hall of Fame Event, taking place November 17 at the Mississauga Convention Centre. The evening will include a reception and a dinner, followed by ceremonies to induct Merz, Harary, Rabie, and Varadi into the Hall.

“CTA is excited to once again be able to hold the Hall of Fame gala for the toy industry,” said Serge Micheli, executive director of The Canadian Toy Association. “It provides an opportunity for all toy industry professionals to gather and recognize deserving individuals for their outstanding contributions to the toy industry throughout their careers.”

Click here to view more information about the 2022 CTA Hall of Fame inductees.

CTA Hall of Fame Event details, including registration information and sponsorship opportunities, are available online.